Growing Growers ICT 

 

Workshop and event series

Core workshops:

Monday March 29, 2021 1-4 pm Crop planning and seedling production Register Here (Online)
Monday April 12, 2021 1-4 pm Building and managing healthy soils Register Here (Online)
Monday May 10, 2021 1-4 pm Starting a farm and farm business management (Online)
Monday June 7, 2021 1-4 pm Postharvest handling and food safety (Online and limited in-person participation)
Monday June 28, 2021 Time TBD Integrated pest, weed, and disease management (Online, in in conjunction with Growing Growers Kansas City)
Monday July 19, 2021 Time TBD Small farm equipment and drip irrigation (Limited in-person participation and virtual options)

Learning opportunities:

Saturday April 17 1-2pm and 2-3pm Seed starting and healthy soils demonstration Register Here (limited in-person participation)
  Rescheduled! Day and time TBD Tour at Rommey Farms, Cassoday KS
Wednesday April 28 4-6pm Tour at Meadowlark Farm Orchard and Cidery – Register here! 
Tuesday May 4 4-6pm Tour at Strong Roots Healthy Farming, Valley Center KS – Register here!
Thursday May 27 4-6pm Tour at Legacy Garden Works
Monday August 23, 2021 Time TBD Permaculture (Online, in conjunction with Growing Growers Kansas City)
Monday September 13, 2021 Time TBD Social media and marketing (Online, in conjunction with Growing Growers Kansas City)
Monday October 11, 2021 Time TBD Farm start-up and land access (Online, in conjunction with Growing Growers Kansas City)

 

Stay tuned for more 2021 events! Farm tours, demonstrations, field days, activities, and networking events will be scheduled throughout the season.

While we are planning and hoping to host many of these summertime events in person, most of the spring the workshops will be held virtually via Zoom. We will do our best to include virtual tours and interactive components to keep the workshops lively, until we are able to meet in-person again!

Stay updated on workshops changes and when registration is live by liking our Facebook page.

Online workshops cost $5 to attend. In-person workshops are estimated to cost $20; updated information on prices can be found on the registration pages when they are live.

 

 Questions?

Contact Lyndsay Feather, program manager:

(316) 660-0145 | lfeather@k-state.edu